

WORLD RALLYCROSS OF NORWAY - 17/18 JUNE 2023

FIA WORLD RX1E RALLYCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP – ROUND TWO FIA EUROPEAN RX1 RALLYCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP – ROUND THREE FIA EUROPEAN RX3 RALLYCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP – ROUND THREE FIA EUROPEAN RX2E RALLYCROSS CHAMPIONSHIP – ROUND ONE

DECISION No 25

Document No: 32

From: The Stewards Date: 18/06/23

To: The Team Manager Time: 15:20

The Stewards, having received a report from the FIA Race Director, regarding an incident between cars #96 Ole Christian VEIBY & #21 Timmy HANSEN in H4 R2 of the FIA World Rallycross Championship, summoned and heard the driver Ole Christian VEIBY and team representative Per Andersson and #21 Timmy HANSEN and team representative Kenneth Hansen (summons No 04), having examined the video evidence MVRC, have considered the following matter, determine the following:

Driver and car No: #96 Ole Christian VEIBY

Competitor: Kristoffersson Motorsport

Time (fact): 13:45 **Session:** H4 R2

Fact: Side to Side Contact - Not respecting the driver on his right side

Offence: Breach of the rules as defined in article 12.2.1.j of the FIA International

Sporting Code, and specifically in violation of Appendix L, Chapter V 2(b)

Decision: Disqualification from the H4 R2 (FIA International Sporting Code 12.4.1(m)

Reason: Leading into T6 #96 went wide opening the opportunity for #21 to overtake,

#96 tried to retake the advantage without respecting the driver to his right

with continuous side to side contact and forcing him off track.

Drivers are reminded that manoeuvres liable to hinder another driver such as deliberate crowding of a car beyond the edge of the track or any other

abnormal change of direction are strictly prohibited.

The Stewards find the driver wholly and predominantly at fault for forcing

#21 off track and impose a disqualification from H4 R2

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Cheryl LYNCH Horst SEIDEL Kristian SÆTERØY

Chairperson of the Panel Steward Steward

Received by the Competitor:		
Signature:	Date:	Time: